What Can I Eat?

Within 48 hours of watching “Food Inc.” and embarking upon a mini-lecture circuit, sermonizing to all within earshot about the evils of red meat and Monsanto-tinkered soybeans, I found myself mindlessly ingesting a “beef” taco from Taco Bell while driving down El Camino Real.

I failed miserably in my attempt to make a difference.

I share the sentiments of the hero of HBO’s Bored to Death: “In my heart I’m a vegan, but my mouth lacks discipline.”

We don’t have to be perfect. Think about what you eat, and eat less of the disgusting stuff that used to be alive, unless it’s bacon. Never stop eating bacon.

Leave a Reply

